The Pavilions Sant'Eustorgio arise in one of the most important places from the historical point of view of the Ambrosian church. Here, according to tradition, St. Barnabas would baptize the first Christians in Milan, giving rise to the local church. Overall it was located, as early as the thirteenth century, the first Dominican convent in Milan and the two cloisters, in which houses the Museum of the Basilica of Sant'Eustorgio and the Diocesan Museum Carlo Maria Martini. The Museum of the Basilica of Sant'Eustorgio is located in the left side of the existing basilica and was built at the end of the third decade of the thirteenth century. In the following centuries the cloisters were subject to alterations and destruction to be restored during the nineteenth century. The air bombardment of August 15, 1943 he left the complex in precarious conditions: the first cloister, less damaged, while the second was entirely destroyed on the north side and uncovered. Since 2016 the cloisters of Sant'Eustorgio is a museum complex that offers the city a unique cultural program with events and exhibitions.