The Museum of Palazzo d'Arco was the historic Mantuan residence of the counts of Arco, which remained as it was left in 1973 by the Countess Giovanna d'Arco Marchesa Guidi di Bagno, the last heir of the noble family of Trentino origin, who wanted to allocate the his home as a museum, thus allowing visitors to admire a cultural heritage of extraordinary richness. Worth noting: - The palace, an important example of neoclassical architecture (1782-1792). - The original furnishings: furniture, chandeliers, ceramics, weapons, musical instruments. - The prestigious art gallery, with paintings by Niccolò da Verona, Luini, Magnasco, Pourbus, Van Dyck and a grandiose cycle by Giuseppe Bazzani. - The library, full of ancient volumes. - The kitchen, curious for the series of copper molds. - The Hall of the Zodiac, entirely frescoed around 1520 by Giovanni Maria Falconetto.